My Current Daily Routine

I thought this would be an interesting thing to post. Mainly for myself to maybe look back on it a couple of years from now. This is my Monday through Friday routine and I have been pretty close to keeping this since May 2020. The schedule was similar starting at beginning of the year but in May I changed it.

  • 645am & 7am alarms
  • 7:15am > out of bed
  • 7:16am > visit the facilities
  • 7:17am > start a pot of coffee
  • 7:30am > start drinking first “cup” of coffee
  • 7:30 – 8:00 > surf net, watch youtube, more interweb surfing
  • 8:00am > start second “cup” of coffee
  • 8am to 845am > surf more internet and start to become awake and visit facilities again LOL
  • 845am to 945am > approx 45min of Yoga / excercise
  • 945am > quick shower
  • 10am > start working
  • 10am > more coffee
  • 1130am > west coast team arrives in office and calls start to pick up, sometimes at a crushing pace
  • 1130am > more coffee
  • 1130am – 1pm > work, call co-workers, surf net, contemplate life choices, fix things
  • 1pm approx > this is my breakfast
  • 1pm – 1:30pm > eat breakfast and work
  • 2pm > more coffee
  • 130pm-430pm > work more, contemplate life choices, surf net, fix things, talk to co-workers
  • 3pm > finish off pot of coffee, which I had more coffee
  • 430pm – 630pm > work more, contemplate life choices, surf net, fix things, talk to co-workers
  • 630pm > stop working and eat dinner. Sometimes (a decent amount of times) still working maybe until 7pm or longer
  • Before May after work schedule
    • Eat Dinner
    • Watch TV and Youtube
    • Drink 3-4 glasses of wine
    • Bed approx 11-1130pm
  • In May I changed up my evening schedule to help with my weight loss goal
    • Eat dinner approx 630pm
    • relax for 30min to 1 hour and hang with wife
    • 30 minute evening walk. Not a stroll but a fast paced walk
    • Play in garage, watch Youtube, surf net, blog sometimes, dream and plan next steps in life, etc
    • 1130pm average bed time
  • Since the beginning of May I had stopped most drinking of alcohol. There have been only four weekends of alcohol allowed
    • 1st weekend of June
    • Fathers day weekend
    • July 4th weekend
    • Labor Day weekend
    • Next alcohol allowed not until Nov 12-15 weekend

Sat and Sunday has no set schedule. It usually doesn’t not have any exercise but i still “work out” by doing house projects and wood working projects in the garage.

Monday it starts all over. At the time of this post I am down 37 pounds since approx Feb 2020 and if i go back to Jan 2019 down 42lbs approx. The goal is 200 or under by Nov 12

Some of the links in all posts may be affiliate links, which means I may get a commission if you end up purchasing their product or service. You will never pay more by using my link compared to what you would pay if you went directly to their website; in fact you may receive an exclusive discount. And it helps me keep the site running!

Posted in

Loren Nason

1 Comment

  1. Chris Johnson on October 2, 2020 at 12:10 am

    Good stuff.

Leave a Comment